Junior Faculty Award

The SAAS Junior Faculty Award is a travel grant supporting the attendance of a faculty member within 5 years of their first appointment at the Surgical Investigators’ Course at the Academic Surgical Congress. The recipient of this award serves a two-year committee on the Scholarships Committee.

Previous Recipients


Eric Sheu, MD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital


Ching-Wei David Tzeng, MD
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center


Daniel I. Chu, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham


Peter Chang, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess